Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CPC Amersham

Hi guys,

I work in the motor industry and aim to a high standard and consequently often get disappointed with others within the trade.

The M Coupe I have recently bought is going to be kept, ( I can't bare to part with one again ) so I am getting everything just right..full write to come once Evolve complete a few bits this week.

Before a visit to Luton I wanted to ensure the shell bearings where up to the job, my mileage is 108,000 so I thought out of precaution to ensure the engine is right.

CPC have just replaced some bits on 135i I had and all was good. An informed chat to Phil the owner reassured me so I booked in for the shell bearings to be replaced and ARP Bolts installed. A valve clearance was carried out at the same time.

So after 108k there was a little movement, but to my unnecessary worry they where in a decent condition, the valves where also within tolerance. I have no previous invoices of the engine apart or being looked at before so I would presume all original parts. My car has a full BMW SH, it feels strong and representative of a car with say 30k miles on.

CPC work on M cars regularly and really do know their stuff. The hourly rate is reasonable and their location - Amersham, Bucks in well located if you are clsoe to the M25 boarder.

Thumbs up from me!

My BSL. Breadvan Sport Lightweight.

S54 - 18" BBS RS GT/KW V3/H&R/Rogue TM/AC Schnitzer Flippers/Brembo Calipers/CSL Discs/PFC Pads/20mm Spacers/Carbon Fibre Roof/Fibreglass Bonnet/Fibreglass Boot/Lexan Window/Custom Cages Roll Cage/Lithium Battery/Recaro Pole Positions/Schroth Harness/Randy Forbes Braced Floor/Airbags Delete/Lightweight Door Cards/UUC EVO3 Short Shift Kit/E34 M5 Clutch/UUC Single Mass Flywheel/Vibra Technics Competition Engine Mounts/3.46 Diff/Prospeed Exhaust/200 Cell Cats/Strong Strut Brace/ESS+ASA Supercharger Kit/Alpha N/497bhp - 1315KG