Speaker upgrade advise over basic system

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Speaker upgrade advise over basic system

Is there such a thing as a direct replacement speaker set for the poor basic setup?
    I am not after 300w of thumping bass, just a little bass would do, i have no experience with this type of thing, adding amps, subs and lots of re-wiring is alien to me, and i don't fancy ripping out the interior too much, can much improvement be made by changing the roof or door mounted speakers? Or do i need to think bigger for a worthwhile improvement?

As far as i am aware the roof mounted speakers as standard are next to useless! i have the hk set up so bass is not a problem,somewhere on here there is a thread with an upgrade to speakers,it involved lots of packing out various gaps surounding the speaker holes ets,maybe an upgrade to a different head unit!lots of us have gone for different types of Becker units as the still look oem,when i took mine in to have my headunit changed the chap did not find it impossible to swap the roofies over!so pretty easy to do/have done.good luck!

Comment

Thanks Kwoffa, im going to have to put some time into the research, I might start with the head unit and roof speakers and see how it goes from there !
      Those Becker units are hard to come by !
      I was considering a blaukpunkt hamburg, plenty around and I think will suit my grey interior.

Originally posted by kwoffa View Post